Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dan Carrera

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dan Carrera

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (53 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kaylee Fernandez

February 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"This insurance agency has, hands down, the best customer service I have every experienced. All my questions and concerns were answered effectively and efficiently. I spoke with Jocelyn when I was interested about what rates you guys currently had for auto insurance. She was absolutely amazing. I will definitely refer this State Farm specifically to all of my colleges looking for quality insurance and customer service."

Jocelyn Lagueruela

February 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing Service!! Mari helped me get an amazing price for my first time home insurance! Would recommend this office to everyone"

David Lopez

December 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"same"

Sergio De La Campa.

November 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"I recommend it, very good service and at a very good price compared to the competition."

Einar Sedo

October 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Eric was very kind and patient and provide an excellent guidance to select better coverage at the best price. I definitely recommend the office of Dan Carrera because is very convenient and the service is personalized with I cannot say about online service."

Ana Leiva

October 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"State Farm helped me get a great bundle with Auto and life insurance! They saved so much from Geico! The local State Farm Here in homestead was very helpful, thanks!"

Arlen Lagueruela

October 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend this agency!! The service was phenomenal and got a great price. Thank you Jocelyn for the best experience!"

Reynaldo Hernandez

October 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service and they gave me an excellent price for my car insurance. Honestly I can't complain!! Marie made sure I had the right coverages for my car and she took the time to review everything with me."

Juan Lopez

October 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very happy with the service I received from Eric, I switched from a competitor and they were $50 less a month, very happy with the service I have received so far, looking forward to the future with State Farm."

Keysangler247

September 18, 2020

1  out of  5
"Wouldn't use this office or State Farm again. This office gave me a six month vehicle insurance quote on my 03 Hummer H2 that I had just purchased in August of this year 2020, which I paid in full. Less than two weeks later I received a bill via my email for eighty-five dollars ($85.00). I thought for sure this was a mistake and was going to disregard the email and delete it. My girlfriend encouraged me to follow up on the email and call. I called and spoke to the same female insurance agent at this office in reference to the increase in my insurance, she said she would call me back after she looked into the additional charge. She did call me back and said that the "system" had changed the purchase date of the vehicle and after speaking to the underwriters at State Farm that I needed to pay the increase to my insurance. I didn't understand so I asked her why again and got the same answer. I told her that the "systems" only input was the information she entered. I asked to speak to Dan and after she transferred my call to him he told me the same thing, blaming the "system" and that underwriters would make no changes to decrease my insurance. Dan did offer me ideas, sign up for a online driving course and a program / app. to monitor my driving habits to lower my bill by twenty dollars. After taking to Dan I called State Farm's main office and after speaking to them and hearing about the "system" and underwriters the issue was not resolved and increase needed to be paid. I only drive the vehicle less than five thousand miles a year and have not had a ticket or any accidents in forty five years. So I went online and gave my information to Geico and in fifteen minutes I had a quote for 6 months, $207 compared to State Farm's quote of $426. with the increase of $85 for the same coverage. So I paid Geico in full and canceled my vehicle insurance with State Farm. So I guess everything happens for a reason, State Farm lost a customer but I saved a bundle on my vehicle insurance. Goodbye to Jake from State Farm, please send my refund, thank you."

Jilma Figueredo

August 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend this agency. The agent and staff are beyond helpful. If you are looking for an State Farm agent that truly care about his customer needs that's the agent Dan Carrera, super knowledgeable in all the State Farm products."

Grace Duarte

August 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’m pleased with the service received from the Agent himself, very knowledgeable, caring for his customers and must important he knows how educated everyone on the importance of having insurance, specially Life insurance. Definitely recommend everyone to Dan Carrera’s agency, specially if you want one of one service from someone who cares for your insurance needs."

Daniela B

August 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) good service and attention received! Mariemilia made the process super easy and I got my car insurance !! Super good prices! (Original) buen servicio y atención recibida! Mariemilia hizo el proceso súper fácil y obtuve mi seguro de carro!! Súper buenos precios !"

Julio Carrera

August 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great agency! Saved me a lot of money on my car insurance here at State Farm! And helped my neighbor with his home insurance with State Farm too!"

Silvia Carrera

August 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thank you Dan for getting me an auto policy, home insurance at State Farm!!"

Silvia Carrera

August 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"This State Farm office has helped us out so much in our car insurance and home insurance!! Thank you!"

Theonie Beasley

August 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"I wanted a new insurance company that valued me as a customer and a consumer. Everything I wanted and needed I received from Dan Carrera’s State Farm office. Everyone was professional and courteous. I have recommended this office to several others!"

Thomas Olcese

July 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Amazing service! I recently switched my autos and home owners policy to State Farm because of Dan Carrera. Something I thought would be a long and complicated process was easy to complete. Dan took care of everything from start to finish and gave me piece of mind. Any question I had regarding any of my quotes and or policies he was able to answer with ease. 5 stars all around!"

Gabriel Takata

July 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service !"

Mariemilia Gonzalez

June 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best place to get your auto quote!"

Elizabeth Martinez

June 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"I contacted this State Farm office in need of obtaining auto and home insurance. I would particularly like to recommend Eric for your auto insurance needs. He is very attentive and offers excellent customer service by answering all your questions. Everyone at the office is very professional and honest (a must on the auto, home and life insurance business)."

Oscar Carrera

June 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always a pleasure working with Dan and his team."

Angel

April 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"If you want an honest agent, that will work with you and for you, you should definitely head here and ask for Eric! Whether it's home, auto or life insurance, he'll make sure you get what you're looking for."

Cristian Benavides

April 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Krystal was great! She helped me with my Auto insurance along with homeowners quote. Thank you !"

cleysis Palma

April 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend!!! I got my auto and house insurance here. They offered an outstanding service, always answered all of my questions and explained everything. I wouldn’t go anywhere else to get my insurance. Wonderful customer services."